StopUMTS Logo
how to get rid of moles
Zoeken
   
Voorlichting
23/04/17Beschermen tegen de radio
23/04/17iPhone of iPAD bedraad aa
Artikelen
23/04/17History of microwave or r
21/04/17COMPILATIE: Maatregelen v
19/04/175G networks will use the
19/04/17'T-Mobile heeft Nederland
19/04/17Cell phone industry fi
12/04/17Elektrosmog ontstoorde
Berichten Nederland
23/04/17Bijdrage gevraagd voor vo
21/04/17NAM: Bestuurders NAM wach
20/04/17Tientallen medewerkers AZ
20/04/17T-Mobile voor tweede keer
18/04/17Kankerclusters bij antenn
Berichten België
06/04/17Overgevoelig aan straling
03/04/17Wordt Brussel de eerste s
Berichten Internationaal
23/04/17USA: Berkeley Cell Phone
20/04/17Athens Medical Associatio
19/04/17Europa: EU bereikt akkoor
18/04/17Israel: Reducing Children
Ervaringen | Appellen/oproepen
07/04/17Eight-Year-Old Second Gra
05/04/17Haarlem: Boze flatbewoner
05/04/17Een Duitse natuurkunde ho
Onderzoeken
13/04/17Cancer is promoted by cel
12/04/17Johansson: Research showi
06/04/17Science Speaks Out About
Veel gestelde vragen
23/07/16Vakantie? Witte zo
10/07/16Zeven veel gestelde vrage
Juridische informatie
21/04/17Italian court rules mobil
20/04/17NAM: Hof: toch strafrecht
18/04/17Fransen naar rechter om s
Oproepen
09/05/17Lezing in Epe (Gelderland
22/04/17Stichting EHS: Landelijke
08/04/17CURSUS: Straling meten
Folders
21/02/17Brochures, folders, websi
29/04/16USA: Meer dan 50 tips voo
Briefwisselingen | Archief: 2008, 2005
16/04/17Mail naar Marianne Thieme
05/03/17Mail naar ''kunnenweprate
Illustraties
 Algemeen
 Fotoalbum zendmasten
 Wetenschappelijke illustraties
Green Bank, West Virginia, Ervaringen    
Ga naar overzicht berichten in: Verhalen

Green Bank, West Virginia, Ervaringen
donderdag, 13 maart 2014 - Dossier: Ervaringen burgers


Bron: www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2576848/I-used-sick-time-Dozens-Americans-claim-allergic-electromagnetic-signals-settle-small-West-Virginia-town-WiFi-banned.html .
9 maart 2014

Weer een verhaal over Green Bank, de stralingsvrije plek om te wonen in de USA. Hieronder de tekst, voor tekst plus foto's zie de link hierboven.

'I used to be sick all the time': Dozens of Americans who claim to be allergic to electromagnetic signals settle in small West Virginia town where WiFi is banned


... Green Bank, West Virginia is situated in the middle of the National Radio Quiet Zone
... All electromagnetic signals are banned within the zone including WiFi and cellphones
... The zone was set up to protect the world's largest radio telescopes from electronic interference
... Americans from across the country have resettled in Green Bank to get away from the signals, which they find physically damaging
... More than 30 people have relocated to Green Bank as of 2013

A small remote town where Wi-Fi is banned has become an unlikely haven for people claiming modern technology has been making them ill.
The so-called 'Wi-Fi refugees' are flocking to the tiny settlement to escape painful symptoms including burning skin, chest pains and acute headaches.
The sufferers argue the affliction - a condition known as Electromagnetic Sensitivity - has been eased by the move and report feeling much better.

A small remote town where Wi-Fi is banned has become an unlikely haven for people claiming modern technology has been making them ill.

The so-called 'Wi-Fi refugees' are flocking to the tiny settlement to escape painful symptoms including burning skin, chest pains and acute headaches.

The sufferers argue the affliction - a condition known as Electromagnetic Sensitivity - has been eased by the move and report feeling much better.

Many have relocated to Green Bank, West Virginia, from across America to avoid mobile phones, Wi-Fi hotspots, TV and radio transmissions. As of 2013, 36 people have relocated to Green Bank.
One, Diane Schou, travelled nearly 1,000 miles from her former home in Iowa to join the isolated town of just 147 residents.

Diane said: 'I used to be sick all the time when I lived in Iowa. I was in constant pain.
'If anyone came near me with a cell phone or a device with Wi-Fi I would be in agony.
'But since I've moved to Green Banks the illnesses have cleared up.'

Green Bank, in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains, falls in the middle of the 13,000 square mile National Radio Quiet Zone.

Here, mobile phones, radio and TV transmitters and Wi-Fi are forbidden to prevent interference with one of the world's largest radio telescopes.

The National Radio Astronomy Observatory telescope is the world's largest fully steerable radio telescope.

Nearly 4 per cent of the UK and US population could be affected by EHS, estimates reveal.

But despite nearly 30 studies being carried out into the phenomena, Sweden is currently the only country to recognise it as a medical condition.
Sufferers there can claim social support the same as if they had other disabilities.

Another EHS sufferer, former bank vice-president Deborah Cooney said she felt she was being 'slowly poisoned' back in San Diego, California.

The 50-year-old said her symptoms developed after hundreds of Wi-Fi enabled smart meters were installed next to her home in 2011.

Deborah said: 'It began with a constant ringing in my ears. I couldn't sleep in the house anymore and felt sick all the time.

'Any food I brought into the house would make me feel ill. I got heart palpitations.

'It was like I was slowly being poisoned.'

Even her pet cat Mimi, a purebred Himalayan, became ill from the harmful radiation she believed had been emitted from the smart meters, she added.

Deborah added: 'Mimi went from being a typical house cat to one that would never stay home and eventually she ran away and never came back.'


Ga terug naar het hoofdmenu
Afdrukken | Vragen | RSS | Disclaimer