StopUMTS Logo
how to get rid of moles 
Zoeken
   
Voorlichting
17/05/18Slimme meter: overheidsre
02/05/18Wet kwaliteit, klachten e
Artikelen
22/05/18Electromagnetic radiation
22/05/18Selected studies on elect
19/05/18Planetary Emergency
15/05/18Pall letter to California
14/05/185G - Advantages - Disadva
13/05/18Shocking analysis of bloo
Berichten Nederland
22/05/18'Met de huidige insectens
21/05/18Mobiele telefoons veroorz
17/05/18Slimme meter: Energie bes
17/05/18LTE in april goed voor 39
16/05/18Explosieve toename van kl
Berichten België
10/05/18Persbericht: Parlementsle
03/05/18Wallonië ziet af van gro
Berichten Internationaal
21/05/18USA: Kalispell School Boa
18/05/18Geschiedenis van de ontwi
11/05/18Cyprus: Derde video om de
05/05/18COMPILATION of measures t
Ervaringen | Appellen/oproepen
29/04/18Huismeting bij een famili
25/04/185 GHz WiFi en hoofdpijn:
23/04/18Nuenenaren massaal ziek d
Onderzoeken
19/05/18The Effect of the Mret Wa
10/05/18Mathematical Structure fo
10/05/18Exposure of Insects to Ra
Veel gestelde vragen
13/05/17Vakantie? Witte zo
10/07/16Zeven veel gestelde vrage
Juridische informatie
15/05/18Brit dad sues Nokia for u
02/03/18Formal Complaint to the E
26/02/185G From Space & Santa Fe
Oproepen
24/05/18Lezing in Westerhoven: Sm
25/04/18Workshop: EHS en omgaan m
19/04/18Lezing: Smartphones, WiFi
Folders
10/09/17Brochures, folders, websi
29/04/16USA: Meer dan 50 tips voo
Briefwisselingen | Archief: 2008, 2005
04/05/18Ingezonden brief (mail) n
29/04/18Mail naar: het kerkbestuu
Illustraties
 Algemeen
 Fotoalbum zendmasten
 Wetenschappelijke illustraties
USA: Ervaringsverhaal slimme meter uit San Diego.    
Ga naar overzicht berichten in: Verhalen

USA: Ervaringsverhaal slimme meter uit San Diego.
zaterdag, 19 mei 2012 - Dossier: Ervaringen burgers


Evidently some people here in San Diego who are refusing (opting-out) smart meters are getting digital meter replacements that still emit RF. However, this woman has had her life changed for the better, for hers was replaced with an original analog meter.

Forwarded From: Sofia mailto:smallstorm@earthlink.net

Subject: Smart Meter replacement with analog (my report)

On Monday my Smart Meter was taken off and an analog meter put on. I did not watch the process …I wasn’t contacted by SDGE … they just came and did it. The online form gets you a much faster response than the phone call you can optionally make (see link and phone number below). I had a feeling the replacement had been done because my electric-oven clock wanted to be reset on Monday night and so did another electric clock in the house. That night I slept like a log from 8:30 p.m. (was very tired) straight through to 7 a.m. A most wonderful, restful sleep!

On Tuesday I went outside to look at my meter, which was indeed an analog meter, with 5 little dials and the letters ABB on the face (see picture above). There is an AB1 meter (see picture at bottom of email) – supposedly analog – which evidently is part RF and gives off frequencies, so don’t let them put this one on your house. On Tuesday I woke up in the middle of the night and noticed that my bed was not vibrating as it had for the past year. This was not my imagination … for a whole year, starting at about the time they put a Smart Meter on my house, my bed had been pulsing during the night – a very low mechanical vibration that I could only feel at night when all was quiet. Someone had suggested it might be from the SmartMeter -- the bedsprings were picking up a pulse. I didn’t know the cause of this nighttime vibration, except to think it might be that or some kind of GWEN (ground wave) transmission, or military testing … how could I possibly find out?

What I have noticed is that my house is much “quieter” with the wireless meter gone. Even though I am surrounded by Smart Meters on nearby houses (attached only yards from my own driveway and kitchen), the difference in the “feeling” in my own house is HUGE. I did not realize how stressed I had become, how anxious I would get by the afternoon as I worked at home. By about 3 o’clock I just had “to get out of here” and now I realize why. I can even say that I have had a definite change in mood and personality this week … I have gotten my “self” back! I feel much better, calmer, happier than I have in a long time and I don’t think this is a coincidence. The change in my house itself is something I never expected and well worth the $75 removal fee and the extra $10 a month.

Note that you are surcharged for having an analog meter in California, which means you pay extra every month. However, I have learned that once the Smart Meter sweep is completed, there will be different rates set for time-of-day energy use, which the analog meters are too “dumb” to record and report … Thus those with Smart Meters may end up paying much more than $10 per month in peak-time rates.

I would urge those who have Smart Meters in SD County to get them removed and an analog meter installed. I almost DIDN’T do this, thinking “what’s the use” because there are so many wireless meters nearby and nearly no one even knows they have this kind of meter now. But the difference in the way my house feels is incredible. I am not electro-hypersensitive (which people are increasingly becoming, especially if they are chemically sensitive or are older) … and even I can tell that the RF radiation is gone from my living space. Based on local observation, it is the SDGE account holder that can request the replacement (not necessarily the homeowner, if you happen to be renting) because you are the one paying the bill.


Ga terug naar het hoofdmenu
Afdrukken | Vragen | RSS | Disclaimer