StopUMTS Logo
how to get rid of moles 
Zoeken
   
Voorlichting
05/02/18Voorlichting voor wie nie
23/01/18Meetspecialisten, afsc
Artikelen
21/02/18Noppies introduceert tege
18/02/18Can Cell Tower Radiation
14/02/18Vaccins: een veiligheidsv
11/02/18Autisme: New CDC Statisti
09/02/18De Volkskrant: Leven met
08/02/18Skepsis en de Vereniging
Berichten Nederland
16/02/18Blogs Hugo Schooneveld (v
15/02/18Mogelijk toch 5G-netwerk
15/02/185G: Nederlandse overheid
09/02/18Haarlemmers stappen naar
06/02/18Foto's: Ziek van Straling
Berichten België
14/02/18Stralingsoverlast door ze
13/02/18Strenge stralingsnormen b
Berichten Internationaal
21/02/18Engeland: smart meters -
17/02/1818 child smart watches fa
16/02/18Duitsland: Tewlekom - waa
15/02/18USA: SpaceX mag van FCC-v
Ervaringen | Appellen/oproepen
09/02/18Burostoel met smart activ
15/01/18Ziekmakende ervaringen me
12/01/18Soms is tinnitus geen tin
Onderzoeken
21/02/18Elektromagnetische velden
21/02/18New Large Animal Study, L
15/02/18Effects of electromagneti
Veel gestelde vragen
13/05/17Vakantie? Witte zo
10/07/16Zeven veel gestelde vrage
Juridische informatie
23/01/18Reeks publicaties op juri
23/01/18Juridisch advies en begel
19/01/18Afspraken voor beterere t
Oproepen
21/03/18Gratis informatiebijeenko
17/03/18Cursus straling meten voo
03/03/18Lezing: Wat doen elektrom
Folders
10/09/17Brochures, folders, websi
29/04/16USA: Meer dan 50 tips voo
Briefwisselingen | Archief: 2008, 2005
20/02/18Voorbeeldbrief Gemeentera
11/02/18Open brief aan KPN na ond
Illustraties
 Algemeen
 Fotoalbum zendmasten
 Wetenschappelijke illustraties
USA: Arts doet oproep voor ervaringen met draadloze routers. Twee ervaringsberichten.    
Ga naar overzicht berichten in: Verhalen

USA: Arts doet oproep voor ervaringen met draadloze routers. Twee ervaringsberichten.
vrijdag, 11 september 2009 - Dossier: Oproepen en appellen van artsen en wetenschappers


Bron: Cantonrep 8 sept 2009

Family Doctor: Patient links headache to wireless routers.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Auteur: Peter Gott, M.D.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Question:

I have a story that may be of interest to some of your readers. I would also like to get the word out about this subject.

I am a 70-year-old male in good health. I have no standing prescriptions. In spring 2006 (I was 67 at the time), I began to have severe headaches that centered above my left eye. These headaches continued to increase in severity and duration until I had one continuous headache. I would go to bed with it, wake up with it, and suffer through the day with it. Over-the-counter pain relievers and prescription medications did nothing to relieve the headache.

After about three months, I was practically an invalid. I couldnt read the newspaper, work on my computer, or even go out to the store. In addition, my sleep pattern was disrupted, and I couldnt sleep for more than a couple of hours at a time. My short-term memory was also affected.

My family doctor was at a loss to explain my problem. After a complete blood work-up, including a sedimentation rate, and an MRI and MRA came back normal, I was referred to a neurologist. Again, no answers.

My wife, while trying to think of anything that had changed around the time the headaches started, realized that just a few weeks before the first headache, we had switched from a wired router to a wireless one. I used these to network my several computers. Having nothing to lose by trying, we switched back to the wired version. Within just a few days, the severity of the headaches began to diminish, followed by periods that were completely pain-free. After six weeks, I didnt have any more headaches. It took more than a year for my sleep pattern to return to normal, but it did.

The neurologist and my family physician are both convinced that my brain is sensitive to the radio waves that are used by wireless routers (frequency of 802.11 gigahertz). This sensitivity has been verified by me on four separate occasions since then. Each time I was in the presence of a wireless router for several hours, I noticed the beginnings of similar headaches, which lasted a few hours after leaving the location.

I feel that I am not the only person so affected. There must be others who have the same problem. Since no medical testing will show this problem, it would be difficult to diagnose.

Answer:

I have printed your letter in its entirety, since it not a problem I have heard of before.

Being a technophobe, I know little about computers, routers, cell phones and all related devices. However, I am willing to believe that as usage of these gadgets increases, more people will experience adverse reactions, likely unknowingly, because of them.

This is not to say that everyone with headaches has them because of wireless routers, but if other causes cannot be determined, it may be worth looking into the possibility.

Write to Dr. Gott c/o United Media, 200 Madison Ave., 4th fl., New York NY 10016.

Reaction:

I am a 45 year old music teacher , in good health, and I have always been affected by wireless routers. I get a headache and become restless and slightly nauseous if I have to be in a wireless environment for some time. There is (still ) very little understanding and support for people who feel like this. I hope it will change in the future. In Sweden, some doctors are convinced that at least 3% of the population is suffering from electromagnetic radiation.

Voor het originele bericht zie:
www.cantonrep.com/lifestyle/advice/x1595423568/Family-Doctor-Patient-links-headache-to-wireless-routers .


Ga terug naar het hoofdmenu
Afdrukken | Vragen | RSS | Disclaimer